Yo-Yo Sisterhood of the Traveling Panties

March 20, 2011 at 8:43 am 6 comments

Spring has sprung, at least on the calendar. It’s time to get your panties in a twist, or at least shove them into an envelope so that you can partake of the infamous (and colorful) Yo-Yo-Sisterhood of the Traveling Panties.

As soon as the weather warms up, I’ll be up to my elbows in dye. If your panties are ready and waiting, they’ll be in the first batch that ships out.

Here’s that link again: http://www.AmiSimms.com/yoyo.html

Get my blog delivered to you via email every time I write one,
or read them online.
If you like me here, please “like me” on Facebook. I Tweet too.

Entry filed under: Gifts For Quilters.

What a dog! Russian Cream

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah McLaughlin  |  March 21, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Did I miss something…

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. Ami Simms  |  March 21, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      Apparently so…

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Gerrie  |  March 21, 2011 at 11:39 am

    I was just thinking about this this morning. Might have to participate this time.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. veryterryquilts  |  March 21, 2011 at 11:52 am

    Mine aren’t ready and waiting, so thanks for the heads up. I always give my kids undies for Christmas – I think I’ll give them hand dyed ones this year!
    :o)

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Signe  |  March 21, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    This makes think of Easter when I was a kid…..my mother never wanted to “waste” money on Easter basket grass, so we always got pretty panties in the bottom of our Easter baskets instead of grass and then the candy on top. We always looked forward to the new panties……..oops, I mean the Easter bunny gave us panties! Silly rabbit!

    Like

    Reply
  • […] part of the Sisterhood of the Traveling Panties.  You can see last year’s announcement here.  I think I received this year’s announcement via an email and I was ready….I’d […]

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,400 other followers

Categories

I’m a TWIT on Twitter

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

