I’m Going To Be On The Radio!

October 25, 2010 at 4:25 am 6 comments

Listen to me on Pat's show!We had cats when I was growing up and one of their favorite paces to roost was on top of the television set. Every time one would jump up there my dad would say, “Hey look! The cat’s on TV!”  Like the cat was being interviewed on Nightly News or something. The clever omission of the “the” made it our family joke.  The cat’s on TV. Ha, ha! (I guess you had to be there.)

Well I’m going to be on the radio, and I don’t mean sitting on it. You’ll be able to hear my voice and everything! And it’s radio on the Internet which probably isn’t even called radio, but I’m old, so give me a break.

I’m going to be interviewed by Pat Sloan on her Creative Talk Network. You can listen to me live “on air” starting at 4pm EST on Monday, October 25th. If you can’t listen live then you can listen to the recording afterwards. You can even download it to your iPod. Isn’t life grand? Hey, remember the television set? It was black and white!

What ever shall we talk about? If there’s something you want me to try and work in, put it in the comment section below. Tell your friends.

Get my blog delivered to you via email every time I write one, or read them online.
If you like me here, please “like me” on Facebook. I Tweet too.
And, don’t forget to read my blogs about the Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Bought Another Sewing Machine Little Crazy Quilt

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joan Lichter  |  October 25, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Now just what creative quilt wise can you share with a radio listening audience. I have seen you in the real live appearance at Buena lVista College years agoin a workshop on hand quilting and I got a lot out of that but whatever can you tell a listening crowd. And I am out here in the sticks so I doubt if any of the local radio stations will cover you. I am not criticizingio–I know you will probably be amusing but how can you quilt on radio. Lotsa luck , sweetheart. Your big fan from Storm Lake in northwest Iowa

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Marcia Middents  |  October 25, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Ami…what’s a radio? Is it like an ipod? (;-)

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. martha  |  October 25, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Way cool! I can get this on the internet at the link you posted.

    I think they mean EDT, not EST. Not a problem, can check back later. And the recorded version will be there for a while. Will be listening for you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. florence carcia  |  October 25, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    you should send poochini’s video to david letterman. he might invite them to be “on tv” ;) he does that. xoxo

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. Peg Howard  |  October 25, 2010 at 10:06 pm

      Delightful- and informative..

      Very cool-
      PEG

      Like

      Reply
  • 6. myrna in West Palm Beach, FL  |  October 27, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    What is an ipod? Is it like a radio? I still listen to the radio and do not have an ipod. How far behind the times am I?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,401 other followers

Categories

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

