My Favorite Adjective is a Town!

October 22, 2009 at 3:56 am 4 comments

Quilty indeed!Sue R. from Novi, Michigan sent me two photographs from her travels through Ireland last year.  Imagine that!

Have a cold one, or warm one as the case may be, Quilty!

If you live visit or live in a “quilty’ town, or one that conjures up images of patchwork, sewing, or other stitchy pursuits, send me a photo and I’ll add it to the blog. No “PhotoDhopping” allowed. Only pictures YOU take. ONE image per email. This offer is good until I get overwhelmed and need to move on to other things.

Get my blog delivered to you via email, or read it online.
(By the way, I Twitter too.
And I friend everyone on Facebook!)

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Musings, Quilting.

WORLD QUILT FEDERATION SMACKDOWN* Redneck Tape Measure

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jean Forrester  |  October 22, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Imagine how much quiltier we could get on Guiness! Top o’ the Foam to ye.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. arlijohn  |  October 22, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Fun pics.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Terry Chilko  |  October 22, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    I wanna live there!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lynn B.  |  October 24, 2009 at 2:00 am

    What do you suppose “quilty”, in that situation means?

    I’m sure the town was named after a Mrs. Quilty. Or a Mr. Quilty. But I totally don’t know. (Ami)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,400 other followers

Categories

I’m a TWIT on Twitter

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

