A Sink Is A Sink…right? Maybe Not.

August 17, 2008 at 8:15 am 3 comments

Normal Sink

Looks good from this angle.

Looks like a pretty normal sink, right? No surprises here. (The rest of the room in which I stayed on a recent teaching trip was just fine.)

It was only after I began brushing my teeth that I noticed something hadn’t been well thought out at all. I leaned over to spit and, well, there was no way I could possibly…
 
Brilliant!

Very dumb choice for a handle.

…hit the drain without getting the handle first! What were they thinking?

 
And, of course if you enjoy strange little musings like this from me and other readers of my web site, check out the “What Were They Thinking?!” page at www.AmiSimms.com.

Get my blog delivered to you via email, or read it online.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Musings.

Duct Tape On Airplanes: A Big No-No Sidewalk Sale

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mrs. Goodneedle  |  August 17, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Very funny… what were they thinking(?), indeed! Obviously designed by someone who didn’t brush and spit.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. PegDeyoe  |  August 18, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Must have been designed by a man. A woman would have thought this through. LOL—-Regards, Peg

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ladyrags  |  August 20, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    I think the guy that designed this sink, designed my whole house… I often think… WHAT WAS I THINKING when I bought this money trap!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,401 other followers

Categories

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

