The Forgetting

August 3, 2008 at 8:00 am 4 comments

The Forgetting is an Emmy Award-winning documentary based on David Shenk’s best-selling book, “Alzheimer’s: Portrait of an Epidemic.”

It will be re-broadcast nationally tonight, Sunday, August 3, 2008 at 9:00 pm ET on PBS (local broadcasts may vary). Don’t miss it.

 

David Hyde Pierce (actor/activist) will moderate a panel of Alzheimer’s experts who will share findings form the International Conference on Alzheimer’s which concluded on Thursday in Chicago.

 

After you watch the show please post your reactions in a comment below.

Entry filed under: AAQI News. Tags: , , .

Generosity and Caring I Spy A Cool Quilt

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Margaret Light  |  August 3, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Thank you so much for letting me know – I will surely record this so that my children and grandchildren will learn, hopefully understand, and maybe as they grow in age and knowledge, they will be part of a long awaited solution. Again my thanks Margaret

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon Worrell  |  August 3, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Ami,

    Your devotion to the fight is awe-inspiring. I’ve watched and read and participated with you for several years. Covering all the bases, grabbing every opportunity. A wife, mother, quilter, and aching-heart daughter who is living the belief that one person CAN make a difference! You go girl!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Linda Mahon  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Thank you so much for letting me know about “The Forgetting”. It was sad, heartbreaking, yet hopeful.
    The quilt auction is a brilliant idea. You are my hero, Ami. Keep up the good work and God bless you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Eileen Hildebrand  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    I had seen “The Forgetting” before and was just as impressed this time. The Doctors & Scientists have made some progress (in fact quite a bit of headway) since I first say the film. At 84, I have my Senior Moments and thankful that none in my family have had this curse and I may escape.

    I admire you for all you have done toward the solution, and feel it has been a great contribution. May the Angels stand at your shoulder as you pursue you goal.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,404 other followers

Categories

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

