Walk Tall & Carry A Big Stick

July 5, 2008 at 9:46 am 7 comments

Walk Tall
Walk Tall

Hey, it happens! But nobody gets the short stick around here. No sir! Why use the puny handle that came with the plunger when you can unscrew it and use a mop handle?!

Aren’t you sorry you didn’t think of that before? I know you are.
(Welcome home Jen! We’re so glad you’re here for a few days.)

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Musings.

Piping Hot Twisted Sisters?! Wired

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  July 5, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I know it happens to all, but don’t you just hate having that thing around. I never know where to keep it……

    Try putting it away with a 6′ pole attached to it! ~Ami

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Thresh  |  July 5, 2008 at 11:54 am

    Because then your mop handle will have all that icky stuff on it. That’s why not.
    Great picture, though.

    Picky, picky, picky! ~Ami

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Donata  |  July 5, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    The smartest lady alive!!! :-)

    My husband thought of it! ~Ami

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michele  |  July 5, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    This is hilarious! And I am absolutely going to try it next time I am knee deep and holding my breath at the same time…and I don’t mean just cleaning bathrooms ;)

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Glenda  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Reminds me of the time we stayed at one of the nice hotels in Chicago. Sure enough our toliet plugged up. My husband called the front desk for a plumber. After a few minutes; a young man arrives in slacks, shirt and tie carring a suit case. Yep you guessed it!! The plumber–all dressed up so the other patrons would not know their toliets plug up. We still laugh about the look on my husbands face when he opened the door.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Julie Scarponcini  |  July 9, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Jen and my daughter Amy look like they could be sisters! Maybe they are! Not really, think the paperwork said this was the birth mom’s first child and I know Jen is older, Amy is 17. We went to visit Holt when in Seoul 2 years ago. An interesting experience. We have a son also, he is going to be 21 next month. I know Nancy Zeiman has a Korean son, Tom. Interesting how quilting is a common bond. Bet there are more out there! Julie

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Jennie  |  July 12, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    My butt looks awfully big in those pants…next time, I demand a more flattering picture!!!

    Hey, you had rights of first refusal. Besides EVERYBODY’S butt look bigger on the Internet. The monitor adds 10 pounds. In real life your butt it so miniscule nobody can even see it. I’ve heard many remark, “There’s Jennie Simms. She has such a little butt, it’s like she doesn’t have one at all.” Honest. ~~Ami (a.k.a. Mom)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,400 other followers

Categories

I’m a TWIT on Twitter

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

