Embroidered Toilet Paper

June 6, 2008 at 6:50 am 5 comments

What\'s In Your Rest Room?I have it on good authority that the ladys’ room at the Westerville, Ohio Senior Center has a roll of embroidered toilet paper. How do I know this? Madeline H. takes her camera EVERYWHERE!

Is this the first time I’ve ever seen embroidered toilet paper? Heck no! I’ve got a few rolls myself!

What’s In YOUR Restroom?

Get my blog delivered to you via email, or read it online.

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Musings. Tags: , , .

So You Don’t Speak Dutch? Quilts From The Selvage Edge

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sequana  |  June 6, 2008 at 9:24 am

    What’s in my bathroom? You don’t want to know.
    *L*

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Betty Donahue  |  June 6, 2008 at 10:55 am

    I’ve embroidered on toilet paper just to see if I could.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Linzey  |  June 6, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    She is not the only one! I also take my camera everywhere………. and my camera found the beautiful bathrooms at the American Club in Kohler, Wisconsin. You know that if the town is named Kohler the bathroom fixtures must be beautiful and the bathrooms in the American Club are so fabulous I took tons of pictures! The toilet paper is folded over the rollers in a delightful origami display. The hand towels are paper but they feel like linen and they are even embossed with the hotel name!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. thegoldenneedle  |  June 7, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Do you know when I got rid of my embroidery machine??? The day after I embroidered TP, I figured that was a new low and decided to more on to more productive things!!!

    Karen L

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. alicia in Hawaii  |  June 9, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    On toilet paper?! alrighty then…
    alicia in Hawaii, http://www.curiosities808.wordpress.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,401 other followers

Categories

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

