So You Don’t Speak Dutch?

June 5, 2008 at 7:13 am 3 comments

So you don’t speak Dutch? Not a problem. Really. The Hema department stores have the BEST home page I’ve ever seen and I don’t speak Dutch either, although I have visited their store in Amsterdam and brought back a pair of serrated sewing shears and a black rubber doormat as souvenirs. Take a peek at their web page and I promise you’ll smile: www.producten.hema.nl. When you get there, just wait about 5 seconds; don’t do anything. Then enjoy! They should double the salary of their web designer. Amazing!

Thanks to Charlotte Angotti for sharing this!

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous Musings.

Cathy Miller, The Singing Quilter Embroidered Toilet Paper

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sequana  |  June 5, 2008 at 10:25 am

    That page is SO you…….*L*

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Kitty Hettinger  |  June 5, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Wow, another reason to be proud of my Dutch heritage. What a opening page for a web site. I passed this on to my computer geek daugher for her amazement. I wish I had learned to speak Dutch when I had the chance! BTW, great blog.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Cheri Lazanis  |  June 5, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    That was fantastic!
    Thanks for your blog, it really brightens my day.
    Cheri

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back To
AmiSimms.com

Get my Free Newsletter!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,398 other followers

Categories

I’m a TWIT on Twitter

  • Mesmerizing! I could watch this workout for hours. I wonder if the apparatus could be used for anything else. fb.me/6ScFwIrxw 1 week ago

Links

Quilting Bloggers Logo

Look Who Stopped By

free counters

